The world looks empty,

without you.

You are my light,

my joy and I love you.

A very very happy birthday to you.

Compared to you, beauty in this world is so few.

I love you.

Hey Priya!
Thanks for being well not the best but an amazing sister. Yes, it’s true you annoy the hell out of me and then annoy me some more, you bully me, hurt me and sometimes (read- almost always) choose your friends over me but I do the same too and despite that you are the person I love the most (who is real and not fictional! What? That’s just me.)

However, despite our differences and disagreements (you don’t like books and I am not one to drown in tabloids, though they are readable), we agree on a lot of things, and ignoring everything else we will be sisters always, not because we are related but because we are us. I am really suck at heart to heart writing don’t I?

What I want to say is that you are this awesome person with a fabulous personality which could be better but I love it the way it is despite evidences to the contrary. Little sis, you are beautiful inside out and make my world a better place  with all your stories and what happened to whom in school episodes and your chocolate addiction ( how? Just how?) Despite the fact that almost all my friends are drawn the moment they meet you and always find you “cuter” than me, I am never jealous of you. Okay, sometimes I am but that’s negligible.

We may fight and scream and cry but I know that when we need each other we will always be there for each other, no matter how much distance separates us and that we will reside in each other’s hearts. We always help each other with our problems and sometimes our friends too. You are dramatic, funny, evil, kind, honest yet a liar and just too attractive and friendly to resist. Every time you step inside a room, you draw all eyes to yourself. You are the perfect blend of modern yet primitive and you are a walking- talking fashion magazine. You have loads of celebrity crushes and are concerned about the lamest yet latest Bollywood “khabar” and sometimes you plain suck like your U.T. language essay (no offense meant!)

You are all this and you are much more, you are this generous and manipulative person who always does what she wants and is head string but Mom’s pet, you are hard working but hate studying and you love doing house hold chores but dam! No one wants to be on the receiving end of your anger. However, you love fiercely and are a bit too loyal, considering that you never let our loved ones go and did I say you are amazing? Because you are. Amazing I mean.

Your are everything and nothing and more. I could write pages and pages after you and still get nothing done because you are like the wind, impossible to describe, your personality can only be felt and I feel lucky to be hurt by you when you are sad or angry or hurt or just too eager to get “didi” to something and even luckier to be cherished by you when I am sad or we are united against Mom or whatever reason it maybe and no matter how much I rat you out, fight with you and bully you, I still love you. Loads. You maybe not be just who I wanted for a sister but you still are my sister and that makes you  perfect.

I guess what I really want to say is that you are the Prim to my Katniss, the Petunia to my Lily, the Mary to my Ashley, the Susan to my Lucy (even if I am older), the Drew to my Piper (at times and it’s visa-versa also you know), the Sadie to my Carter, the Apollo to my Artemis and so much more. You are my everything and our bond is unbreakable!

So a very very very to the power infinity happy birthday sister! Enjoy being fourteen, unfortunately it lasts only for a year and then you will be fifteen. I am already scared. ;P

Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

